It’s showtime!! Bring it on…

Hola!

iphone 101

How is everything going?  I just came back from a boat party, very popular around here in New York during summer, I finally can  say I beat my boat dizziness, now I can own one lol… The view of the city in those boats is just breath taking! And guess what was my view this evening too?… Yes a Football pitch, I am so ready for the European football season!! Bring it on!

Today is showtime for some of the big names and  big clubs, well two of the best leagues around the globe kick off their season today!  And I can only say  it was about time and Thank You!! It means lots of Football!!

iphone 165

With the exception of  the German Bundesliga and the French League that already started,  La Liga (Spain) and as you probably now by now because of NBC promos, the  English Premier League (EPL) start today, some games on Saturday and the rest on Sunday!  Il Calcio will kick off their season next Saturday the 24th if I am correct, it’s late so I’ll double check tomorrow ;).

No more friendlies at least between the clubs, now this is serious business and the run for the championships it’s about to begin!

Although that friendly final game between Real Madrid and Chelsea in Miami two weeks ago was not as friendly as everyone thought… The whites gave some kind of message to the world, they looked united and not that happy to see their ex coach José Mourinho, they made it clear, they said they didn’t but we all saw the game and unless they saw imaginary fans in Chelsea bench, those goals had a card with Mou name on it. Marcelo and then Cristiano Ronaldo celebrations were directed to Mou, as everyone agreed, they can denied it but we are not crazy lol…

 1094765_10150439879674953_442441865_n

cristiano-ronaldo-real-madrid-chelsea

Real Madrid ended up wining the final and therefore the Championship, an irrelevant competition but it was a nice way to see what their capacity might be and also that final was totally worth it!

556760_10150439879504953_658550602_n 1004920_10150439879639953_370194251_n

NBC is in full promoting mode, well you know is not the most popular game and probably it won’t be, but they are putting a lot of resources in my opinion to give enough coverage for the growing Football audience,  it’s good, now that they have the NBC Sport on cable they can cover more and I guess as fans we will be happy, in this case the more the better!!

If you haven’t seen this video, you should, it’s funny!

Although they had to replace Gareth Bale billboard that was in Times Square, of course he is or was, we still don’t know… but since he hasn’t sign anything I guess he is still one of the symbols of the EPL, but everyone expect him to sign with Real Madrid sooner than later, I guess was better to replace him hehe… I understand let me tell you this transfer drama- Mexican novela, it’s getting old now, c’mon signed him already, the poor guy it’s doing everything in his side to get transfer, not training (due to a kind of mysterious injury…), expressing his wishes to be transfer, I mean is like everyone will say come on let the guy goooo!!  But  well €100 million are in the middle of this novela :0.

175279104abc

But since that story is not over yet, let’s move on, the Leagues start today, but the market is still open, news of clubs wanting players are coming up and down, so until the  market closes this is how it will be, but if we have games, I won’t mind…  I feel bad for some players is kind of weird to start a season and somehow suddenly feel uncertain of your future. But I think they are use to that by now.

The German Bundesliga started early last week, we finally saw the official so commented debut of Pep Guardiola with Bayern Munich, and well it was the first game he didn’t dazzles us  but it’s still too early to evaluate, his team defeats ‘Gladbach though, so if you are a Bayern Munich fan don’t freak out yet, just wait and let’s see if he will work some magic there as he did with Barcelona!

gm1e98a0bkc011348323918

This is so excited, new season, new faces, also familiar ones, everyone start with zero points, this is like back to school with new clothes, new books, new and old friends, but funnier and cooler than that!!

And some are pretty handsome faces like Isco! ( Eye candy alert!!)

936508_10150442780494953_190999532_n 998631_10150442614749953_1714628257_n 2013-08-16_ENTRENO_21-Optimized_v1376681948

Thanks for reading as always, I didn’t post anything about the International friendlies among some Countries, because some were not that good, a bit boring and because it just a fun way to practice, nothing major happened…

That’s it, I am ready, I probably will miss today’s games, I will watch highlights and read the newspapers lol, but you know once in a while I need to take care of  my other life,  the one that has to interact with other human beings! So I might check out this kind of food fair in Brooklyn, which won’t help “my getting back to shape” mode, but it could be a delicious fun, and the other option is to check the san castle competition in Coney Island, I’m not really convince yet, it’s a weekend which mean that it will be packed with people, then if I go and it’s just like something I could have build myself, and I have zero skills for that, then I will be disappointed…. anyways this so out of topic, but I let you know my final decision hehe!!

But for sure I’ll watch Real Madrid debut in La Liiga!!

998931_10150442658339953_390441510_n

Take care and enjoy our back to Football time!!  Any comment or suggestion, please be my guess, I would love to read them!

Besitos!

Pictures of NY are mine ©, Real Madrid official Facebook page, Sports Yahoo and Google, the video is from NBC Sports from YouTube NBCSportsNetwork.  

Leave a Reply

