Throwback Thursday! (#TBT)… Herzlichen Glückwunsch Champions!!

 Hello hello !

Germany+players+celebrate+with+their+trophy+after+winning+the+2014+World+Cup+final+between+Germany+and+Argentina

It’s always nice to say Congratulations!!! So, there you have it Germany, Congratulations Champions!!…  Better late than never … I know it only took me like four months to say it but, hey, intentions are everything!!

Just to clear things out, well deserved it, they were the best team throughout the whole tournament and yes I know you are probably saying “Who cares, that’s so last summer news” but in my defense today it’s Thursday so I am so into throwbacks right now. 😉

20140713_043510_worldcup-final-germany

Although  if you think about it, we are almost at the end of the year and just this week we had the last friendlies and last international matches from all national teams, some of them will say Thank God! Yes I’m looking at you Spain, a year to forget for them, they even closed it with a defeat 0-1 vs the Champions, Germany… hence my congratulations again, talking about finishing with a punch! Well done Germany, so let’s Throwback Thursday (#TBT) to July 13th 2014!

Brazil-meme

All started at the Maracanã Stadium, in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, an intense match, extra time and just when we all thought we were going to penalties, boom Mario Götze of Germany scored in the 113th minute and then he drop the mic!…. It was over for Argentina and their dream to win a World Cup in their arch rivals home, this is like Batman and the Joker type of love, to put into some kind of weird perspective… 😉

1409773776488_cached

Well, we all enjoy it, some more than others, definitely we realized that Germans actually can celebrate big time, which was surprising for some people, ha!

worldcup14_germany_celebrates_019 article-2690667-1FA04B3D00000578-769_964x504 germany-football-team

Congratulations Germany, looking forward to see what this team and this generation of players can accomplish, they already got a big one, the biggest trophy, the one that rules them all, a little LOTR reference never hurts! (My preciousss)

Germany-2014-FIFA-World-Cup-Champions-Wallpaper

What do you think, can Germany becomes the new Spain meaning playing a specific style, wining all or give us a memorable generation of players like Spain did? ( I know some of them are memorable already but you get what I mean, I hope so… if not just ask me ;/)  Let me know in the comments are or on my twitter @MonikJHerrera , feel free to give any opinion. 😉

Thanks for reading, I know this was old news but I love World Cups and looking back to the latest one is always entertaining and emotional. A hug please…

Germany's Schweinsteiger embraces coach Joachim Loew as they celebrate their win against Argentina after their 2014 World Cup final at the Maracana stadium in Rio de Janeiro

P.S Thanks for stopping by in my absence, I’m trying to make it happen and that apparently has taken most of my life and energy, but I’m here, not going anywhere and I am back, ready to keep going, with more and bigger plans!! I’m going bananas!!

Chiquita-DM2-minion-dave-bananas

 

Besitos ♥!

Pictures thanks to; svcathletics.com, Thedailybeast.com, Mirror.uk, cyberscore.me.uk english.alarabiya.net, totallycoolpix.com, rt.com, http://www.dailymail.co.uk, minionslovesbananas.com.
Leave a Reply

